Back in the Day

Do you remember running home from school to be in time to watch Speed Racer and his friends?

I think that was the greatest cartoon in the after school category of all time. Speed Racer was the first anime to come to America, fully dubbed (don’t ya love watching the mouth move when it doesn’t match the words they are saying?) in the 1960’s for our enjoyment. The only thing better was the Godzilla movies.

If you were a Speed Racer fan, this is the site for you speedracer.com
Hope you enjoy it.

~Rocket

powered by performancing firefox

2 responses to “Back in the Day

  1. First of all, thanks for commenting on my blog. Second of all, I doubt that Speed Racer was the best after school cartoon ever. Perhpas you’ve missed recent after-school cartoons. Poke’mon could be arguably the best ever. It has recently become sort of a joke, because there seems to be no point in Ash continuing the quest, but it has been on for 7 years and still has a strong following. My personal favorite are the old X-men, Spiderman, and Batman cartoons. Maybe it’s just because in fourth grade I moved to a town where I had no friends and watched TV all day, but I made friends with the characters on those shows. Without Spiderman, the X-Men, and Batman, my only friends would’ve been Mega Man, and Donkey Kong from my Super Nintendo. I’m just saying, there’s better things out there than Speed Racer.

  2. Thanks for the post Joyceman!! I may have been a bit vague with what “back in the day” meant to me. lol I was actually referring to back in MY day (1962 to 1972) when there was no such thing as poke’mon, or nintendo. We did have a great superman cartoon and some others like Space Ghost, and Johnny Quest. 4th grade for me was in 1972-73. And I do agree today and since my time as a kid there are lots better cartoons out there:)

Leave a Reply

